DICE is getting a late start to the January update for Battlefield 1 by making it go live on January 30, but the saving grace of it is that this update will be one of the game’s biggest yet. The update will also be released alongside the 2nd wave of the Turning Tides DLC.

There is however a heads up that each platform will be getting some downtime in order to implement the update. Here’s what the developer wrote:

While access to Battlefield 1 Turning Tides – North Sea content will be limited to Premium Pass and Battlefield 1 Revolution owners for their 2-week Early Access, the download is required for all Battlefield 1 players for online play.

The update will be automatically deployed to your platform on Tuesday, January 30th across all platforms with the following downtimes:

PC: Multiplayer will be offline for 2h starting 08.00 UTC / 12.00 AM PST.
PS4: Multiplayer will be offline for 2h starting 10.00 UTC / 2.00 AM PST.
Xbox One: Multiplayer will be offline for 2h starting 12.00 UTC / 4.00 AM PST.

Here’s what you can get from the Turning Tides part 2:

  • Heligoland Bight (map): Engage in an epic naval clash as the British Royal Marines and German Navy pit dreadnoughts, destroyers, and aircraft against each other while infantry troops fight by the iconic red cliffs of Rocky Cove.
  • Zeebrugge (map): Take part of the daring British raid on the Belgian port of Bruges-Zeebrugge with rough waves and a vast German mole as backdrop. Fight at sea, in the air, and in close-quarter infantry environments.
  • Royal Marines (British army): Don the characteristic blue uniform of the British Empire’s elite naval troops and charge into battle with the new Royal Marines.
    C-Class Airship: Deliver death from above in a nimble airship with room for a pilot with three gunners.

Source: Battlefield